Employees
John Burns

4054781971

jburns@exencialwealth.com

Chief Executive Officer

John Burns is the CEO of Exencial Wealth Advisors, a leading provider of fee-only, objective investment management and financial planning services to individuals, families, corporate executives and... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Tim Courtney

4054781971

tcourtney@exencialwealth.com

Chief Investment Officer

Tim Courtney serves as Chief Investment Officer of Exencial Wealth Advisors and chairs the investment committee. He attained the Certified Investment Management Analyst (CIMA) designation in 2005 a... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Matt Ventura

469-573-3830

MVentura@exencialwealth.com

Managing Director/Sr. Wealth Advisor

Matt leverages almost 18 years of financial services experience to engage clients and guide them to be excellent stewards of their wealth. Matt began his financial services career with a regional b... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Philip "Rusty" Ross

4054781971

PRoss@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Rusty Ross joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in 2012. He began his career at KPMG in Dallas, where he worked on tax compliance, planning, and research for alternative investments, private equity fund... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Jared Snider

4054781971

JSnider@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Jared Snider’s background is in financial planning, estate planning and real estate law, and banking. Before joining Exencial Wealth Advisors, Jared served as an advisor for another financial plann... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

John Brown

9729857162

JBrown@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

John Brown joined Exencial in August 2017. For the prior 19 years he was an Investment Advisor at Bush O’Donnell in St. Louis, where he held various positions and managed concentrated portfolios of... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Monica Sipes

9729857162

MSipes@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Monica knew early on in life that she wanted a career in the investment advisory business; she is passionate about helping clients achieve their financial goals. She graduated in 2009 from Universi... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Suzanne Fitzgerald

9729857162

SFitzgerald@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Suzanne has over 17 years of experience working with high net-worth individuals, families, executives, business owners and foundations. She joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in 2015 when Exencial mer... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

David Totah

9729857162

DTotah@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Dave is driven by his desire and passion to help others achieve financial independence by offering objective and unbiased financial advice to those who are committed to achieving financial freedom ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Robert Knode

9729857162

RKnode@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Before Bob began working with Exencial, he served as a financial planner for The Ayco Company, LP, a Goldman Sachs Company, providing Executives of Fortune 500 firms comprehensive wealth counseling... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Jerry Georgopoulos

9729857162

JGeorgopoulos@exencialwealth.com

Co-Founder/Consulting Advisor

Co-Founder Jerry Georgopoulos has spent his entire career in the financial advisory field counseling senior executives on comprehensive financial planning. He began his career in 1995 with The Ayco... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Michelle Scarver

2107383888

MScarver@exencialwealth.com

Principal/Wealth Advisor

“I continue to find my greatest pleasure, and so my reward, in the work that precedes what the world calls success.” - Thomas Edison Focused and driven with a knack for numbers and helping pe... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Tom McGuigan

8604345999

TMcGuigan@exencialwealth.com

Principal/Wealth Advisor

Tom McGuigan began his career as a wilderness ranger for the National Park Service and held positions with conservation agencies, including the National Audubon Society and The Nature Conservancy. ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Kristin Carlton

2107383888

KCarlton@exencialwealth.com

Wealth Advisor

Kristin Carlton, CFP® joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016 and works in our San Antonio office. Before becoming an employee with Exencial, she was the Senior Financial Planner at Netting &... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Conrad Netting

2107383888

CNetting@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

“Client: One under the care and protection of another.” Webster’s definition For Conrad Netting, clients rate close to family for his care and protection. Born and raised in San Antonio, Netting... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Don Pace

2107383888

DPace@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

“Enjoy your life each and every day. You can do anything, if you put your mind to it.” From the time Don Pace graduated from high school, he knew he wanted to be part of the best. His determinat... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Daniel Routh

4054781971

DRouth@exencialwealth.com

Wealth Advisor

Dan Routh, CFP® joined Exencial Wealth Advisors as an Associate Planner in March of 2016 in the Oklahoma City office. Dan works alongside the wealth advisors and investment team to research, build ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Richard Erwin

4054781971

RErwin@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Analyst/Portfolio Manager

Rich Erwin founded IAM, the first investment advisory firm in Plano, Texas. He served as its President and Chief Investment Officer until merging with Exencial. Rich earned a B.A. from Principia C... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Austin Winsett

9729857162

AWinsett@exencialwealth.com

Wealth Advisor

Austin Winsett, CPA joined Exencial in March of 2018. He works with advisor team to deliver wealth planning services to clients. He collaborates and serves as a conduit between the investment and ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Jean Wilczynski

8604345999

JWilczynski@exencialwealth.com

Sr. Wealth Advisor

Jean Wilczynski, CFP® is a financial advisor in our Connecticut office. She helps individuals and families achieve their most important financial goals. Jean is a Coast Guard veteran with experien... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Derek Northup

9729857162

DNorthup@exencialwealth.com

CFO/Tax Director

Derek Northup and his team work directly with Exencial's account managers and clients managing all tax related issues and providing best in class service. Derek has been a CPA practicing at loca... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Ada Cartright

2107383888

ACartright@exencialwealth.com

Tax Manager

Ada M. Cartright, CPA/PFS joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016. She and the San Antonio tax team work as part of Exencial’s regional tax team working closely with the account managers and ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

David Yepez

4054781971

DYepez@exencialwealth.com

Senior Investment Analyst

David Yepez joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in 2014. David is in charge of performing quantitative and qualitative analysis of companies in the S.E.L.E.C.T. portfolio. David developed a fascination... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Ashley Patterson

1-469-573-3827

APatterson@exencialwealth.com

Tax Administrator

Ashley Patterson joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in October 2016. She has more than eight years of experience as a Tax Administrator in the accounting and financial services industry. As a tax admi... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Brandi Simmons

4054781971

BSimmons@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Brandi Simmons joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in January 2015. Brandi comes to Exencial with experience in the Financial Industry and Client Services. She enjoys the experience of getting to know ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Dustin Schuetz

2107383888

DSchuetz@exencialwealth.com

Tax Advisor

Dustin Schuetz is proud to be with Exencial Wealth Advisors and joined the team in April 2016. Dustin dedicates the majority of his work to clients by preparing tax returns, tax projections and als... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Dodie LaPiana

9729857162

DLaPiana@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Dodie La Piana joined the firm in 2013 after 9 years with Investors Asset Management, Inc. where she served as client services manager and compliance administrator. Dodie is a member of the Financi... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Neil Krishnaswamy

9729857162

NKrishnaswamy@exencialwealth.com

Wealth Advisor

Inspired by the question of how we balance living our best lives now while also creating sustainable income for the future, Neil has been providing financial advice since 2011. His purpose is to ha... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Courtney Turner

9729857162

CTurner@exencialwealth.com

Tax Advisor

Courtney Turner joined Exencial in January 2014. She began her career at KPMG in Dallas, where she worked in tax compliance, planning, and research for alternative investment partnerships. She al... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Carly Carver

9729857162

CCarver@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Carly Carver joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in March of 2016. Carly began her career in financial services in 2010 with an RIA firm in Dallas, TX. Over the years she has gained a wealth of knowled... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Steven Hamilton

9729857162

SHamilton@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Manal Coleman

2107383888

MColeman@exencialwealth.com

Tax Advisor

Manal Coleman, CPA joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016. She began her career in industry at Central and Southwest Services (an electric utility company). After six years in industry she b... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Rachel Crager

2107383888

RCrager@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Rachel Crager joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016 after working with Netting & Pace, CPAs since August 2011 when she started as an intern while attending school. She graduated with a Bach... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Julia Ellingwood

2107383888

JEllingwood@exencialwealth.com

Tax Advisor

Julia A. Ellingwood, CPA joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016, having previously been with Netting and Pace, CPAs since 2013. She works with the San Antonio tax team to provide clients wit... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Cassandra Colon

4054781971

CColon@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Cassandra recently joined the Exencial Team as a Relationship Manager, with a background in client services. She is looking forward to lending a helping hand to the team and our clients. Cassandra ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Lori Stephenson

4054781971

lstephenson@exencialwealth.com

Relationship Manager

Lori C. Stephenson joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in August of 2018 to assist with our Exencial Direct Clients. She is the main point of contact for these clients whose focus is investing. Lori ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Jennifer Roberts

4054781971

JRoberts@exencialwealth.com

Client Services

Jennifer recently joined the Exencial team and is enjoying getting to know clients through her work in client service. Jennifer grew up in Oklahoma and has lived in Edmond most of her life. She rec... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Julie Cavanaugh

2107383888

JCavanaugh@exencialwealth.com

Operations Branch Manager

Julie Cavanaugh joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016 after working with Netting & Pace, CPAs since 2007. She is the branch manager for our San Antonio office. Julie graduated from the Univ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Caleb Dillard

(405)478-1971

cdillard@exencialwealth.com

Chief Operations Officer/Chief Compliance Officer

While working in banking for seven years, he also studied technical trading. When his fiancé moved to Edmond, OK to pursue a Doctor of Physical Therapy degree, he soon followed and left behind his ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Pamela Wood

4054781971

PWood@exencialwealth.com

Director of Compliance

Pam Wood joined Exencial in August 2015. Pam comes to Exencial with a diverse background in Marketing, Business, Banking and Customer Relations. Pam brings numerous years experience as and executiv... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Marshall Welke

4054781971

MWelke@exencialwealth.com

Director of Operations

Marshall joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in 2016, prior to this he worked for an online retailer as the Strategic Sourcing Manager. He was responsible for writing, reviewing, and negotiating contra... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Ami Black

4054781971

ABlack@exencialwealth.com

Trader

Ami Black recently just joined the investment team at Exencial Wealth Advisors. She is very excited and grateful to get the opportunity to work with and learn from investment officers and advisors ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Scott Morris

4054781971

SMorris@exencialwealth.com

Trader

Scott Morris has been working as an intern with Exencial Wealth Advisors since June 2013. He is a Senior at The University of Oklahoma pursuing a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Finan... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Chealita Bell

4054781971

CBell@exencialwealth.com

Operations

Chealita Brown started with Exencial Wealth Advisors on a project basis in September of 2011. After the project was completed she left to pursue another assignment before Exencial brought her back ... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Cheryl Belk

2107383888

CBelk@exencialwealth.com

Tax Team

Cheryl Belk joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016. She has spent many years in finance, the last 16 years with Netting & Pace, CPAs as the company Financial Administrator. Cheryl works in s... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Delia Garcia

2107383888

DGarcia@exencialwealth.com

Tax Team

Delia Garcia joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016 after working with Netting & Pace, CPAs since 2005. Delia has taken courses in tax preparation and will assist when needed. She has been i... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Barbara Caknupp

2107383888

BCaknupp@exencialwealth.com

Operations

Barbara Caknupp joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April of 2016 after 30 plus years working in the Automotive Aftermarket industry. She oversees all aspects of the office including supplies, maint... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Mona Crone

2107383888

MCrone@exencialwealth.com

Tax Team

Mona Crone joined Exencial Wealth Advisors in April 2016. She started with Netting & Pace, CPAs in March 2007 after many years as a Bookkeeper and as an Executive Administrative Assistant for large... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Nina Carr

2107383888

ncarr@exencialwealth.com

Tax Advisor

Nina Carr was fortunate to join the Tax Team of Exencial Wealth Advisors in the San Antonio office in January 2018. She has over 30 years of public accounting experience at firms in Maryland and W... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

Benjamin Courtney

4054781971

BCourtney@exencialwealth.com

Intern - Investment Team

Ben Courtney has been working at Exencial Wealth Advisors since early 2017. He works with the investment team researching funds, running reports, and assisting with client work. Ben is a high schoo... CLICK HERE TO READ MORE